Uncategorized

World Reading Habits

Fascinating infographics on books and reading worldwide.

One Writer's Journey

As of Wednesday afternoon, I was half way through my rewrite – 4 chapters done and 4 to go.  Woo-hoo!

I took some time off to read a few blogs and found this oh-so interesting info-graphic.  What did I find interesting?  That 40% of American readers read print only.  I have to admit that when it comes to relaxation, I read print and only print.  I work on a screen so I’m not really very interested reading on it.

Then there was the list of best-selling books world-wide.  How many of them have you read?  I’ve read 13 of the 21.  Not bad but there are definitely a few on that list that I should pick up.  Like Don Quixote.

I was also pleasantry surprised to see that books have a larger share of the US media market than games.  Not what I expected, but an oh so pleasant surprise.

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

