challenge, hiking, history, photography, travel, Uncategorized

Cathedral of Light in Leon, Spain – 108-130/200 Camino Photos

 

Little needs to be said about my visit to León, Spain as I walked the Camino de Santiago. As one of the largest cities along the French Way, it is a highlight of the trip. The cathedral in the old part of town is rather plain on the outside. But the inside! It is a marvel. I believe you will agree …

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~

If you’ve missed any of these photos, feel free to backtrack over here.

 

4 thoughts on “Cathedral of Light in Leon, Spain – 108-130/200 Camino Photos”

  1. Reblogged this on sherriemiranda1 and commented:
    It’s amazing that the one country in Europe where I speak their language, I still haven’t been too. (Of course, there’s Great Britain but sometimes that felt like a foreign language too! -a fag is a cigarette & getting pissed means getting drunk?!)
    Anyway, I hope to make it to this unusual land & culture one day soon. I can’t wait to see all the Gaudi art in Barcelona! 😉 ❤

  2. I see you also have photos of Camino de Santiago. Did you do the walk?
    Your name sounds Chinese. Is it?
    Sherrie Miranda’s historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
    http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y
    Her husband made a video for her novel. He wrote the song too:

    1. Yes, I did the walk in April/May of this year. I’m still going through my 1800 photos and posting them to the blog. It’s a big job, for sure! No, my name is actually German (well, Uhl is) but my first name is Greek, as near as we can figure. It means “hospitable one.”

      Good luck with the book! Your husband is talented, too – love the music he composed.

Leave a Reply

