challenge, hiking, inspiration, photography, travel, Uncategorized

Over the Next Hill – 26/100 Camino Photos

Curiosity drives me forward when I hike. What will I see beyond the next hill, around the next curve? Not much, sometimes. Amazing views other times. This view of the centuries-old Camino town Cirauqui is perhaps my favorite ever. Proud and picturesque, colorful and carefully maintained. It has much in common with other small Spanish towns, but this photo reminds me of the quiet sunny beauty of this part of the Way.

Ciraqui

5 thoughts on “Over the Next Hill – 26/100 Camino Photos”

  1. I am very much enjoying your journey so far, Xina Marie. Have been thinking about the Camino for a number of years but have been dealing with plantar fasciitis for the second year now. So – you go! 🙂

    1. Thanks so much! I’m so glad you’re enjoying the posts. Yikes, two years with plantar fasciitis is awful – hope it ends soon. I have to say, my feet were pretty sore by the end of the trek. Maybe if I had done more stretching? I don’t know. It’s been about 2 weeks since I returned and they are mostly better now.

Leave a Reply

