photography, travel

Life in the Hot Coals and the Sky on Fire

Today was a tough day. The Christmas holiday is almost upon us and I’ve been struggling with missing people who have passed on and trying to deal with the sometimes difficult people who are here today. The most difficult of all people seems to me – more specifically, my ever-churning mind … worries and fears and unexplained sadnesses. Maybe that’s why I love travel so, because it consumes my thoughts and attention and distracts me from the really tough part of life, the soul-shredding sameness of normalcy.

This was my view for a few moments at sunset. It’s not expertly photographed, but it did remind me of the beauty that occurs around us even in the middle of difficult times.

Sunset through the trees.

Leave a Reply

